## IDRiM Journal Awards

The *IDRIM Journal* Committee announces two new awards that will be presented at the 2024 IDRIM Conference in Cartagena, Colombia, and annually henceforth.

The Committee seeks nominations for one of the awards. Both awards are described below, with nomination instructions provided for the Landmark Article Award.

## **Article of the Year Award**

All authors in the prior calendar year (July 1, 2023, to July 1, 2024) are automatically considered. Award decisions are made by a panel of judges that include the Editor in Chief (Dr. Ana Maria Cruz), who also chairs the committee, and other members (this year's committee is Dr. Hamilton Bean, Dr. Yasmin Bhattacharya, Dr. Xinyu Jiang, Dr. Hitomu Kotani, and Dr. Shingo Nagamatsu).

## **Landmark Article Award**

The Landmark Article Award celebrates an article that has made a difference in the disaster risk reduction and management research community through exploration of implementation science. Eligibility: author(s) of an article published in *IDRiM Journal* that has reached a minimum of 50 citations via Google Scholar and/or ISI Web of Science. To nominate or self-nominate an article, please email a copy of the nominated article to <a href="mailto:idrimnolaa2024@gmail.com">idrimnolaa2024@gmail.com</a> by **July 1, 2024**. Please include a short note in support of the article and explain why it should be considered. Award decisions are made by a panel of judges that include the Editor in Chief (Dr. Ana Maria Cruz), who also chairs the committee, and other members (this year's committee is Dr. Hamilton Bean, Dr. Yasmin Bhattacharya, Dr. Xinyu Jiang, Dr. Hitomu Kotani, and Dr. Shingo Nagamatsu).

Questions about the awards can be emailed to *IDRIM Journal* editor Hamilton Bean at <a href="mailton.bean@ucdenver.edu">hamilton.bean@ucdenver.edu</a>